Supernatural scare by UmbraSui-3

I’ve experienced many supernatural occurrences throughout my life and I believe it’s due to both sides of my family having multiple family members with “gifts”. Out of all the experiences so far, 3 have truly affected me deeply. I’ll split these into 3 separate posts.

This first experience was way back in my childhood, I was about 6-7 years old. It just started happening one day out of nowhere. I began having these very vivid dreams and in them there was always this shadowy figure, a malevolent one that seemed masculine because of it’s voice and demeanor. This shadowy figure was always chasing me in my dreams and then one night I remember an extremely frightening encounter with this thing. It had me cornered in my bedroom and then it threw me onto my bed and held me on it. I was paralyzed, fear vibrated through my body. This shadow figure whispered in my right ear, “As you grow, the more powerful you’ll become, one day I’ll come for you.” I woke up screaming so loudly and so intensely that I swear my whole bed shook. My room was freezing and my parents busted through my door which was locked when it never is. They were frantic and asked what had happened and I explained to them and I remember my mother having this strange look on her face, it was worry but also something else, it really had me scared. Even worse, I had bruises on both my arms where the shadow figure had held me down on my bed.

My mother sat me down the next morning and explained to me that when she was a young girl in Vietnam, she would see spirits everywhere and it was tough for her because a lot of the spirits looked like normal living people to her and so she would occasionally interact with them. Other people in her village would give her weird looks and would talk about her and our family. She said she got her “gift” from her mother, my grandmother, who could also see spirits. She explained to me that one evening while walking home from school, she felt this dark cold energy around her and she suddenly fainted. She remembers seeing this entity while passed out and that it had tried to possess her but that she was thankfully wearing some sort of protection amulet given to her by a priest who was a family friend.

Once my mother left Vietnam and came over to the U.S she married an American man. My father has family with a history of paranormal/supernatural experiences. My mother told me that on my father’s side, a few aunts and uncles have gifts as well, but one aunt in particular was quite strong in her gift. My mother told me my aunt might know what was happening to me and could possibly help. The very same day my mother contacts my aunt and she arrives at our house and we talk and my aunt decided to do a sort of reading/ritual to see what was happening with the house and with me.

I remember her having me lay on the ground in my bedroom with all these candles and incense and a strange looking circle with symbols drawn with herbs. She began chanting something in Vietnamese and suddenly the room got very cold and I got light headed and then I blacked out. When I came to I saw my aunt and my mother at the bedroom door whispering to each other. My aunt then came back to the center of the room to talk with me. She asked if I had ever seen and talked to anyone that my parents hadn’t met, especially recently. I told her I had befriended this little girl behind our house who frequently walked through the alleyway. This had been happening for about a month and a half of just this little girl wandering back and forth through the alley way, never telling me anything about herself, where she came from, what her parents did for a living, where in the neighborhood she lives, etc. But she seemed friendly and we talked about all sorts of things and it was nice having someone to talk with.

My aunt had me describe the little girl to her and the strangest thing was when she asked for the little girls name, I couldn’t remember it, I know she told me it a few times but for some reason I just couldn’t remember and say it. My aunt decided to have me take her to the back yard where the alleyway was and she observed me from inside a shed. I walked up to the fence and I called for the little girl and sure enough, she appeared. We talked and then she left. I walked into the shed and my Aunt had this terrified expression on her face. She grabbed me and brought me into the house and talked to my mother and told her what she saw.

It turns out what appeared to be a little girl to me, my aunt saw a huge and black misty shadow figure. It was radiating so much negative energy, she had not encountered anything like it before. She knew about it and explained to me that since both sides of my lineage had family members with gifts/abilities, and I was the first born of the combination of both family lines, that I would be/was manifesting some of my own and because of that, I was inadvertently drawing the supernatural to me. Basically I was a magnet of energy and everything supernatural was being attracted to me. My aunt then proceeded to tell me that from her reading/ritual earlier, at the time, I was manifesting the gifts/abilities to see and dream of the supernatural.

She said I had to be careful and aware of the supernatural as it/they tend to be more often than not, malicious. She said whatever malevolent entity was interacting with me was trying to force a piece of itself into me, to nurture and grow until it was time to harvest. I was beyond freaked out and was crying and it was all too much.

My aunt then talked with my mother and they said there was a ritual that could help ward off the malevolent entity trying to mess with me. My aunt left and returned the next day with boxes filled with supplies for this ritual. Once I was in my bedroom laying on the floor, candles, incense, weird symbols drawn with herbs all over the place, my aunt chanting in Vietnamese. I remember this unbelievable pain on my lower back, it was a searing heat, like fire was being directly applied to my skin. My aunt dipped her hands in this bowl filled with these oils and herbs and then placed them on my back and I could feel her tracing things all over my back. This went on for what felt like half an hour. Then it just stopped, the pain was gone, and I of course passed out.

I woke up hours later and my aunt explained to me that she had placed a rather serious protection spell on my body and soul as it was the only way to make sure the malevolent entity couldn’t get to me anymore. I believed it worked, never saw the shadow figure or the little girl it masqueraded as ever again.

Years later I came to find out why the protection spell was so serious, my aunt told me it required her to extract some of her own soul to power it….. The other thing was that it would dampen my abilities so I guess I could have a “normal” life….

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close