Supernatural Scare 2 by UmraSui-3

I’ve experienced many supernatural occurrences throughout my life and I believe it’s due to both sides of my family having multiple family members with “gifts”. Out of all the experiences so far, 3 have truly affected me deeply. I’ll split these into 3 separate posts.

This is the 2nd event and it took place when I was in my sophomore year of high school. It was sometime in the fall when it began happening. I was noticing things/people out of the corner of my eyes, passing through living people and things. Nothing supernatural had happened to me for a few years since my aunt had placed a protection spell on me to keep me safe from a malevolent entity.

I tried to brush it off because my aunt had told me the less attention I give the supernatural the less likely it’ll continue trying to engage with me. But one particularly lovely sunny afternoon during lunch, I was with friends at a park nearby the school, we were on the playground and I was laying on that round spinning thing with the bars. I was just laying down when suddenly I felt this pressure on my ankles and shoulders. I was being held down but there was no one visible by or on me. The whole thing started spinning and I remember looking over at my friends on the swings and trying to yell out to them for help. But I couldn’t scream, I opened my mouth and I couldn’t get a sound out. It was like my voice had been taken from me. The familiar coldness of the air, the suffocating dark energy, I knew something evil was messing with me.

My friends finally noticed I was by myself on the spinning thing and no one was pushing it but it was spinning fast. They ran over to try to help but I was pinned down on this thing and they couldn’t get close to stop it. Suddenly it just stopped and I was thrown off the thing. My friends were all stunned. I couldn’t explain to them what had happened but it had them frightened. We didn’t talk about it afterwards. I just got up and ran home and told my mom what had happened. She told me she would consult with my aunt that night.

That night as I was asleep and dreaming, I dreamed I was at school with my friends, then we went to the park like usual during lunch, and we were just hanging out having fun. Suddenly everything got very dark and it was night time, my friends all kept on like nothing had changed. I then felt this presence around me and it happened, the shadow figure appeared and threatened to hurt my friends if I didn’t do as it commanded. It motioned towards them and I jumped at it trying to keep it from them and it enveloped me and tossed and twisted me and I was screaming. I then woke up in bed with bloody cuts and bruises all over me.

My mom came rushing in and saw what happened to me and called my aunt immediately. She arrived and saw the state I was in and was utterly speechless. She had brought her items so she did a check on me and assured me that the protection spell she had placed on me was still in effect. She could not explain what had just transpired. She checked the house and everything and there was no trace of evil energy or spirits. She was perplexed. She decided to have me come stay at her house for the night as it was heavily warded against all manner of spirits and supernatural entities.

As soon we arrived at my aunts house and I entered the door, I instantly felt warm and safe, it was like I was able to take a full breath again and my body was at ease. She had me sleeping on a bed next to her bed in her bedroom that night and nothing happened, no bad dreams, nothing. The next day I got up and got ready for school but was hesitant to leave the house. But then I worried for my friends so I left for school. My aunt told me she was going to contact some friends and family members about my latest experience.

I got to school and my friends saw me and we didn’t really talk much or look at each other in the eyes, I think they were all still shocked from the weird play ground incident the day before. At some point throughout the day, we are at lunch in the cafeteria and I hear the voice of the shadow figure, as if it were right behind me talking into my ears. It told me it was going to hurt one of my friends in that moment unless I chose someone else in their place. Then one of my friends started choking out of nowhere and the voice said choose another or else your friend will die. I was panicking, full on freaking out, the voice just kept repeating “choose another or else your friend will die”. I just pointed to a random person in cafeteria and suddenly my friend stopped choking. the next thing I remember was the person I pointed to, this boy, his nose started bleeding a lot and then he just collapsed on the ground, everyone was screaming and it was chaos. The nurses office was close by so they arrived instantly and began tending the boy. My friends looked at me and I didn’t know or have anything to say to them, I just ran off.

I had my aunt pick me up from school and we arrived back at her house and 2 of my other aunts and 1 uncle were waiting in the living room with about a dozen other people I hadn’t met but my aunt told me I could trust. They all talked with me and then we moved into my aunts attic which had all these altars set up, candles, incense, and various items I had seen my aunt use in cleansing rituals. She told me they were going to try to cleanse the evil entity, effectively snuffing it out. The cleansing was under way and I’m surrounded by all these people chanting in various languages and all these strange smells and sounds around me, I grew weak all over and collapsed to the ground.

It’s hard to explain but at some point I think I started blacking out or in and out, I was having flashes of me in the room with everyone then flashes of screaming, things being thrown, loud chanting, then a flash where I was standing in a corner of the attic with some blood on my right hand and one of the friends of my aunts lying on the floor nearby, she was alive thank goodness but she had a gash on her lower left calf and was bleeding a lot. She just looked at me and said it wasn’t my fault. I just started crying uncontrollably. My aunt rushed over and was holding me in her arms. My aunt told me the evil entity couldn’t posses me because of her protection spell but it could manipulate me externally. So during the moments I was in and out of consciousness she stated she saw the shadow figure manifest and kind of had pieces of itself attached to my limbs forcing me to thrash violently. The friend was taken to the hospital and the rest of the people at the cleansing regrouped in the living room.

My aunt comforted me a bit before helping me down to the living room. My uncle said he knew a priest at a temple nearby who specialized in exorcisms. We all packed up and left for the temple that evening. We arrived at this Buddhist temple and this very old man greeted us and he came up to me and I just remember this look in his eyes, I had never seen such kind eyes before. I knew I was in good company. He led us to a building in the temple compound and had this whole room completely prepared for an exorcism. I was covered in all these yellow wraps with red markings and symbols all over them and the old man turned out to be the priest my uncle had mentioned earlier. Everyone circled around and he led a chant of some sort and I felt this heaviness quickly develop in the air around me. I once again, black out, and remember having a dream or vision of being in this cemetery. I walked around and then the shadow figure appeared. It turned into me and there I was staring at this things that looked like me…. He was angry at me and kept saying it was all my fault. He lunged at me and we were in a brawl. I managed to kick him off of me and then the yellow wrappings with the red markings and symbols appeared and he became encased in them. It was a like a mummification. He then vanished. I awoke and the priest looked visibly exhausted but he allowed the others to rest and sat down with me and told me what he had discovered. He asked me if I knew about my twin brother!

Apparently I was a twin in my mom’s womb. My other twin was weak and during the birthing process, I was strong and healthy so I survived but my twin did not. The doctors had taken the body away after my mother saw him and was never told where he was taken to. The priest said though he was never born, my twin died, and was aware of his death, this created a void within his soul because he was so angry that he didn’t get to be born. Over time this anger was coupled with jealousy and resentment and it consumed his soul, distorting it into some thing grotesque and violent. He then latched onto me like a leech and tried to replace my soul within my body with whatever he had become so that he could live the life he believed was denied him.

I know what you’re thinking, this sounds like some bad horror movie that was made, but I swear this all happened. The priest went on to explain that he managed to exorcise my twin and that he was able to force him into the afterlife to be reborn, as he still had some semblance of a soul. After the whole ordeal I was finally brought home the next day and I asked my mother about my twin brother. She started crying and apologizing and then told me the doctors who took his body eventually contacted her days later to inform her where they had the body placed. She took me to the cemetery I had seen in my dreams and there it was, the tombstone of my twin, there was no name on it because he never even got one…… The moment I got down close to his grave, I felt this strange vibration throughout my chest and then it was gone. We said our goodbyes and I wished him peace in the next life, then we left

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close